Holiday Entertaining

December 22, 2012 § 28 Comments

IMG_4396 _DSC9829 _DSC9807 _DSC9812 _DSC9817 _DSC9789 _DSC9804 _DSC9775 _DSC9773 _DSC4513 _DSC0025

Happy Holidays! It’s crazy to think that the holidays are here and a new year is upon us.  Last weekend, I threw a holiday gathering with friends.  I find that serving food in individual portions or “hors d’oeuvres” style not only makes presentation more pleasing to the eye, but also is easier for your guests.  For our holiday gathering, I served mini burgers from The Counter, carne asada tacos, mac n cheese cups (recipe here), fried rice in individual take-out boxes, and some appetizers including smoked salmon with cream cheese and caviar.  I made blue berry pip pops (recipe here) which also made for a good party favor. Aside from all the food, there were plenty of cider, wine, and champagne as well.

I’m constantly running around the kitchen and living room prepping for the gathering so I had to wear something comfortable…and not white since I’ve been cooking. As always, my trusty F21 leather shorts proved to be one of the best purchases ever.  Pairing with it, a renzo-kai top, CC Sky giant bracelet, and Veda leather jacket.  (I’m really into leather lately.)

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season with your loved one.  Thank you so much for following along! xo, becks

 

Tagged: ,

§ 28 Responses to Holiday Entertaining

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holiday Entertaining at beckspick.

meta

