Banana Bread Chocolate Chip Scones

February 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

When I was at Scripps College for my undergrad, the campus coffeehouse sold the most amazing cookies.  The smell of these banana bread chocolate chip scones that I made today reminded me of them.  I used this recipe but substituted walnuts for chocolate chips.  I baked the scones for about 30 minutes, leaving the interior soft and biscuit-like.   Also, I only lightly glazed the scones, since I’ve already added chocolate chips to the mix.

§ One Response to Banana Bread Chocolate Chip Scones

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Banana Bread Chocolate Chip Scones at beckspick.

meta

